Congratulations to all the students of Ballymun Youthreach who exhibited in the annual CDETB SCC Art Competition 2014.

The exhibition and awards ceremony was held in the Dublin Civic Offices ,Wood Quay.

The exhibition was opened by CDETB CEO Jacinta Stewart with guest of honour Nicky Phelan; director of Granny O Grimm’s Sleeping Beauty, animated film.

Ballymun Youthreach had four prize-winners; Dean Fuller for his Pastel Drawing, James Darley for abstract Print, Erica Farrell for Animation studies and the special mention award for Jade Reddy for Mexican Skull Painting.

Also exhibited on the evening were Dean McGovern, Daniel Maguire, Claire McHugh, Natalie Farrell and Rian Fitzgerald. Well done to all.


Comments are closed.